Did you know we have a mobile site?

Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
My Access Login
Advanced Search
GreenStone Members Elect Directors to Serve
Bookmark and Share
Peter Maxwell was newly elected to a four-year term on the board.


GreenStone Members Elect Directors to Serve Rural Communities and Agriculture

The members of GreenStone Farm Credit Services have elected four individuals to the cooperative’s board of directors, including one new board member. 

Peter Maxwell of Midland County (Region 1) was newly elected to a four-year term on the board. He and his wife, Allyson, own and operate a small cash crop farm, raising corn, sugar beets and soybeans. He also operates a sugar beet seed business, ACH Seeds, in Michigan Sugar Company’s west growing district, and is employed by Maxwell Seed Farms.

The three incumbents re-elected to their positions, all for a four-year term include:

  • Region 1: Ronald Lucas, Alpena County 
  • Region 2: Thomas Durand, Sanilac County
  • Region 2: Scott Roggenbuck, Huron County
“As GreenStone approaches our 100th anniversary, I’m confident our elected board will continue leading us in a direction that ensures we will be here to serve rural communities and agriculture, today and tomorrow,” said Dave Armstrong, GreenStone President and CEO. 

Additionally, GreenStone’s members elected 15 individuals to serve on the cooperative’s 2017 nominating committee. The nominating committee is comprised of GreenStone members from throughout the organization’s territory who are tasked with recruiting candidates for the next year’s board elections and nominating committee. The 2017 nominating committee includes: Region 1: Clay Maxwell (Gladwin County), Brian Wieland (Bay County); Region 2: Richard D’Arcy (Sanilac County), Chris Grekowicz (Huron County); Region 3: Dennis Huehl (Washtenaw County), Ronald Diuble, (Washtenaw County), Roger Pitts (Hillsdale County); Region 4: Cody Baker (St. Joseph County), Brian Acmoody (Branch County); Region 5: Steve Bovee (Gratiot County), Jack Jeppesen (Montcalm County); Region 6: Amanda Teachworth (Ionia County), Eric Voisinet (Clinton County); and Region 7: Daniel Natzke (Brown County, Wisconsin), Alan Tauchen, (Shawano County, Wisconsin).

 Peter Maxwell of Midland County