Did you know we have a mobile site?

Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
My Access Login
Advanced Search
GreenStone Members Elect Six Individuals to Board of Directors
Bookmark and Share
Terri Hawbaker was recently elected to the GreenStone Board of Directors. Five incumbents were also re-elected to their positions.


GreenStone Members Elect Six Individuals to Board of Directors

The members of GreenStone Farm Credit Services have elected six individuals to the cooperative’s board of directors, including one new board member.
Terri Hawbaker of Clinton County (Region 6) was newly elected to a four-year term on the board. She and her husband, Rick, own and operate Grazeway Dairy, a 120-acre, 120-cow grassed-based seasonal dairy.
The five incumbents re-elected to their positions include:
  • Region 5: Christine Crumbaugh, Gratiot County, three-year term
  • Region 5: Andy Snider, Oceana County, three-year term
  • Region 6: Laura Braun, Clinton County, four-year term
  • Region 7: Matt Berge, Manitowoc County, Wisconsin, four-year term
  • Region 7: Dale Wagner, Manitowoc County, Wisconsin, four-year term
“GreenStone is governed by a 16-person board of directors that provides guidance to the association’s leadership,” said Dave Armstrong, GreenStone President and CEO. “Each year a nominating committee selects candidates for open board positions using a defined process to identify the most qualified candidates. Board members are then elected by the voting stockholders in their respective regions.”
Additionally, GreenStone’s members elected 16 individuals to serve on the cooperative’s 2016 nominating committee. The nominating committee is comprised of GreenStone members from throughout the organization’s territory who are tasked with recruiting candidates for the next year’s board elections and nominating committee.
The 2016 nominating committee includes: Region 1: Clay Maxwell (Gladwin County), Jeremy Werth (Alpena County), Brian Wieland (Bay County); Region 2: Richard D’Arcy (Sanilac County), Chris Grekowicz (Huron County), Mark Lauwers (Lapeer County); Region 3: Larry Bush (Lenawee County), Ronald Diuble, (Washtenaw County); Region 4: Cody Baker (St. Joseph County), Jeffrey Butler (Barry County); Region 5: Steve Bovee (Gratiot County), Michael Rasmussen (Montcalm County); Region 6: Mandy Teachworth (Ionia County), Eric Voisinet (Clinton County); and Region 7: Daniel Natzke (Brown County, Wisconsin), Alan Tauchen, (Shawano County, Wisconsin).