GreenStone Members Elect Directors to Serve Rural Communities & Agriculture
GreenStone EL

The members of GreenStone Farm Credit Services have elected four individuals to the cooperative’s board of directors, including three returning incumbents and one new board member: David McConnachie.




David McConnachie of Sanilac County, Michigan, was elected to a four-year term on the board representing the members in the association’s voting Region 2. A farmer for 44 years, David and his family currently work approximately 1,000 acres of wheat, sugar beets and dry beans on their farm in Deckerville.  


“GreenStone holds a lot of farmer capital; I’d like to use my experience to help set direction and policy to ensure that farm capital is preserved for future generations for all of agriculture, large and small,” says David. “The GreenStone organization is big enough that it can influence policies, and I’d like to enhance the effort to promote rural communities, so they continue to be a great place to raise a family.”  


McConnachie takes the seat of retiring board member Thomas Durand of Sanilac County. 


The three incumbents re-elected to four-year terms include:  

• Region 1: Ronald Lucas, Alpena County, Michigan  

• Region 1: Peter Maxwell, Midland County, Michigan 

• Region 2: Scott Roggenbuck, Huron County, Michigan 




Incumbents (L-R): Peter Maxwell; Scott Roggenbuck; Ron Lucas


Additionally, GreenStone’s members elected 22 individuals to serve on the cooperative’s 2020 nominating committee, including one alternate from each region. The nominating committee is comprised of GreenStone members from throughout the organization’s territory who are tasked with recruiting candidates for the next year’s board elections and nominating committee. The 2020 nominating committee:  


Region 1: Barbara Krupp, Saginaw County; Jeremy Werth, Alpena County; (Alternate) Eric Blaine, Saginaw County

Region 2: Michael Noll, Sanilac County; Timothy Ruggles, Tuscola County; (Alternate) Greg Ackerman, Tuscola County

Region 3: Mark Baker, Hillsdale County; Jeffrey Horning, Washtenaw County; William "Lyn" Uphaus; Washtenaw County; (Alternate) Thomas Schroeder, Hillsdale County

Region 4: Jason Scramlin, Barry County; Larry Walton, St. Joseph County; (Alternate) Bruce Butchbaker, Cass County

Region 5: Conrad Bovee, Gratiot County; Abraham Pasch, Isabella County; (Alternate) Keith Bouwkamp; Newaygo County

Region 6: Matthew Keilen, Clinton County; Bradley Ritter, Shiawassee County; (Alternate) Douglas Irrer, Clinton County

Region 7: Kevin Carlson, Marinette County; Jason Walechka, Kewaunee County; (Alternate) Aaron Behnke, Marinette County.  


Get Blog Updates!

Subscribe via RSS to receive notifications!

Subscribe with RSS