GreenStone Members Elect Directors to Cooperative Board
Cooperative Vote


The members of GreenStone Farm Credit Services elected two individuals to the cooperative’s board of directors: new board member Michael Feight and incumbent Bruce Lewis.


Michael Feight of Lenawee County, Michigan, was elected to a four-year term on the board representing the members in the association’s voting Region 3.


A farmer for 45 years, Michael and his family have a cash crop operation of approximately 2,500 acres of corn, soybeans, wheat, and carrots in Tecumseh.


“I am truly humbled to be elected, and I hope to serve this region and GreenStone to the best of my ability,” Feight said. “I appreciate how GreenStone does business, and I’m looking forward to working with them and the region I represent.”


Feight takes the seat of retiring board member Hank Choate of Jackson County.


Incumbent Bruce Lewis of Hillsdale County was also reelected to a four-year term. Bruce and his wife Jennifer have a 700-cow dairy operation, and they grow 2,600 acres of corn, alfalfa, soybeans, and wheat. They also sell beef direct to the consumer through a retail store on their farm.


"I'm excited to continue with my role, and I hope we have a continuation of excellent business performance for the membership," Lewis said.


Additionally, GreenStone’s 27,000 members elected individuals to serve on the cooperative’s 2022 nominating committee. The nominating committee is comprised of GreenStone members from throughout the organization’s territory who are tasked with recruiting candidates for the next year’s board elections and nominating committee. The 2022 nominating committee includes:


Region 1 - Jeremy P. Werth (Alpena), Barbara S. Krupp (Saginaw), Region 2 - Timothy F. Ruggles (Tuscola), Michael S. Noll (Sanilac), Region 3 - Thomas W. Schroeder (Hillsdale), Mark R. Baker (Hillsdale), Region 4 - Lisa Ambrosio (Kalamazoo), Russell P. Constanza (Berrien), Jason R. Scramlin (Barry), Region 5 - Tyler C. Wilson (Gratiot), Conrad S. Bovee (Gratiot), Abraham J. Pasch (Isabella), Region 6 - Bradley J. Ritter (Shiawassee), James R. Goodheart (Clinton), Region 7 - Gary J. Arendt (Kewaunee), Ryan R. Brock (Oconto)


Get Blog Updates!

Subscribe via RSS to receive notifications!

Subscribe with RSS