Governance Overview

Take Your Seat at the Table


As a member-owned cooperative, we are governed by members who have a vested interest in seeing GreenStone continue its successful mission of serving rural communities and agriculture. As a member, you have two opportunities to be involved in the association leadership – the Board of Directors and Nominating Committee.

Those interested in being a candidate for the 2020 elections, should submit their candidate profile information before June 1, 2019. The Nominating Committee meetings will be held in July and December 2019 to identify candidates for the following year.

Profile  forms for a director or nominating committee member can be accessed and submitted at the links below:

Board of Director Elections
Directors are elected annually on a staggered basis. In the April 2020 elections, the following Board positions, currently held by the members listed, will be up for election for a 4-year term:

  • Region 1:  Peter Maxwell (Midland County) and Ronald Lucas (Alpena County)
  • Region 2:  Thomas Durand (Sanilac County) and Scott Roggenbuck (Huron County)

Click for more information on Director and Nominating Committee qualifications and time requirements.

If you have questions, send them to or call 800-968-0061.